National Hot Country Countdown

6pm – 9pm Sunday

The National Hot Country Countdown is a weekly specialist Top 40 music program that plays the hottest country music from the Australian Contemporary Country Singles radio airplay chart.

Presented by Steve Burn, the program features the Top 40 most popular country songs on Australian country radio airplay this week, along with the best in this week’s new releases from Australia, the USA and Canada.

The program features modern country rock and pop music released within the last two years. Artists include Brad Cox, The Wolfe Brothers, Darlinghurst, Luke Combs, Lady A, Seaforth, Imogen Clark, Luke Bryan, Abbie Ferris, Blake Shelton, Catherine Britt, Keith Urban, Kirsty Lee Akers, Zac Brown Band, The Buckleys, Morgan Evans, Chloe Styler, Casey Barnes, The Reklaws, Sam Hunt and Taylor Swift.

The popular country format program is locally produced and contains at least 20% local content from Australian artists and often delivers around 45% local content according to the Top 40 chart.

The National Hot Country Countdown is produced weekly at Yass FM and is syndicated to radio stations around Australia using singles chart data from the Hot Country Network Australia and BDS Music. The program is the #1 rated Top 40 country countdown radio product in Australia.

Australian agencies and artists promoting new releases for the National Hot Country Countdown can register new tracks on the Australian Music Radio Airplay Project where they will be reviewed for programming. International artists can register new releases with CDX Distribution and NMS in the United States.

#yassfm #steveburncountry #thisisyassvalley